Library

  •  

    Name Role Email Phone #
    Cynthia Tougas Director of Digital Learning ctougas@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 458-0151
    Tara Draper East Falmouth Library/Technology Teacher tdraper@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-1052 x720
    Kelly Newell Mullen-Hall Library Teacher knewell@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0220 x410
    Meghan Andersen Mullen-Hall Instructional Technology Teacher mandersen@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0220 x411
    Kristin Bergeron North Falmouth Library/Media Teacher kbergeron@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 563-2334 x330
    Kathy Rodriguez Teaticket Library/Media Teacher krodriguez@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-1550 x105
    Elizabeth Abbott Morse Pond Library Teacher eabbott@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-7300 x463
    Susan Baker Morse Pond Technology Teacher sbaker@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-7300 x421
    Sarah Hines Lawrence Library Teacher shines@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0606 x505
    Lynn O'Connell Lawrence Technology Teacher loconnell@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0606
    Janice Nimtz Lawrence Community Service Learning Teacher jnimtz@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0606
    Jill Diotte Falmouth High Library Teacher jdiotte@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 540-2200 x3128
    Ryan Webber Falmouth High Video Production Teacher rwebber@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 540-2200 x1733
    Timothy Medeiros Falmouth High Technology Teacher t_medeiros@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 540-2200 x5267

    The Falmouth Public Schools' Library Program strives to inspire students to read for pleasure, information and ideas and to teach the information literacy skills that encourage life-long learning and responsible citizenship.

    The Mission of the library teachers of the Falmouth Public Schools is to: 

    • Foster a love of reading and encourage appreciation of good literature 
    • Reinforce the district's curricula through programs and carefully managed resource collections 
    • Collaborate with subject teachers to plan and implement instructional units based on the Massachusetts Curriculum Frameworks 
    • Help students and staff to identify, locate, use and evaluate information from a full range of resources, both print and electronic, following the BIG 6™Research Process Model 
    • Promote information literacy
Last Modified on October 9, 2018