Nursing and Health Services

  • School nurse graphic  

    Name Position Email Phone
    Lori Weseman East Falmouth School Nurse lweseman@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-1052 x7204
    Alicia Bryant Mullen-Hall School Nurse abryant@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0220 x451
    Pamela Coakley North Falmouth School Nurse pcoakley@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 563-2334 x321
    Pamela Maynard Teaticket School Nurse pmaynard@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-1550 x104
    Cheryl Boli Morse Pond School Nurse cboli@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-7300 x426
    Matilda Leocadio Lawrence School Nurse leocadio@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0606 x504
    AnnMarie Megan Falmouth High School Nurse amegan@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 540-2200 x3091

    Sharon O'Connor

    Falmouth High School Nurse soconnor@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 540-2200 x3091
    Jeanine Watson Health Assistant jwatson@falmouth.k12.ma.us  (4) Elementary Schools
    Kerryn Turner Health Assistant kturner@falmouth.k12.ma.us Morse Pond School, Lawrence School and Falmouth High School

    The Falmouth Public school community recognizes the importance of a healthy mind and body in order to achieve academic success.  To fulfill this commitment to our town’s children, there are a variety of school employees working to meet the needs of your child.  Each of the seven schools in the district has a full time registered nurse on-site.  There are also three health assistants in the district who work with the school nurses to provide basic first aid, screenings and clerical help.  The school nurses play a vital role in the health and well-being of your child.  The nurses are an experienced group of professionals who are licensed by both the Board of Registration in Nursing and by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. 

    The nurses manage and treat health issues throughout the day with a focus on having your child return to class feeling well and able to learn.  Every interaction with your child involves teaching/education about their specific health care needs.  We see a range of health related issues – from the child in need of a few moments of reassurance to a life threatening situation that requires competent nursing assessment with skilled treatment and follow-up.  We collaborate closely with families, teachers, and administrators to ensure the well-being of your student.

    The Falmouth school nurses support learning and safety in many ways such as:

    • Skilled assessment of specific health care needs- evaluation for illness, blood pressure monitoring, blood sugar results, medication administration, injury, emergencies, mental health issues, etc. – all on a daily basis.
    • We initiate and receive communication from families, health care providers, and teaching staff.
    • We keep health records on each of our students which include copies of physical exams, immunizations, and school screening as per state law. 
    • In collaboration with families, we attend meetings with our guidance, special education and teaching departments to share knowledge of the medical needs of students. 

    It is our hope that you will contact your child’s school nurse about any health related concerns you may have.  We look forward to working with you to support the health needs of your child.

Last Modified on September 24, 2018