Falmouth School Committee

  • School Committee Group Photo on Stairs

    Member Term Expiration
    William Rider, Chairperson 2022
    Kelly Welch, Vice-Chairperson 2021
    Melissa Keefe, Secretary 2022
    Meghan Cummings Fleck 2020
    John Furnari
    Lisa E. Hart 2022
    Natalie Kanellopoulos 2021
    Terri Medeiros 2020
    Andrea Thorrold 2020

    To email the entire committee, click here.

    Making decisions to fulfill the educational needs of children is the primary responsibility with which the citizens entrust the school committee.

    Under education reform the school committee deliberates on a range of issues and concerns at a broad policy level, such as:

    • System-wide goals
    • Policy development
    • Hiring and evaluating the Superintendent of Schools
    • Community relations
    • Budget review and approval
    • Health and safety
    • Curriculum approval
    • Collective bargaining

    We will work to improve our instruction, leadership, operations and finance so all students are engaged in their education in a way that develops their capacity to pursue their goals and fosters life-long learning.

Last Modified on March 25, 2020