Physical Education and Health

  • Physical Education Logo

    District Staff:

    NAME POSITION EMAIL PHONE
    Julie Williams-Tinkham Director of Physical Education, Health and Wellness jwilliamstinkham@falmouth.k12.ma.us 508-540-2200 x3146

     

    Falmouth High School Staff:

    Please add @falmouth.k12.ma.us to any listed email addresses to contact the appropriate staff member.

    Falmouth High School phone: (508) 540-2200

    NAME POSITION Department EMAIL EXTENSION
    Brenda Clements Health & Physical Education Teacher Physical Education / Health bclements 3233
    Chelsea Cunningham Health & Physical Education Teacher Physical Education / Health ccunningham 3132
    Caitlin Dugre Health & Physical Education Teacher Physical Education / Health cdugre 3032
    Steve Femino Health & Physical Education Teacher Physical Education / Health sfemino 3635

     

    Lawrence School Staff:

    Please add @falmouth.k12.ma.us to any listed email addresses to contact the appropriate staff member.

    Lawrence School phone: (508) 548-0606

    NAME POSITION DEPARTMENT EMAIL EXT
    Julie Bosselman PE & Health Teacher Physical Education & Health jbosselman  
    Joseph Morency PE Teacher Physical Education & Health jmorency  
    Katherine Murphy PE & Health Teacher Physical Education & Health kmurphy  
     

     

    Morse Pond School Staff:

    Please add @falmouth.k12.ma.us to any listed email addresses to contact the appropriate staff member.

    Morse Pond School phone: (508) 548-7300

    NAME POSITION DEPARTMENT EMAIL EXT
    Melanie Burgess Health & Physical Ed. Teacher Specialists mburgess 473
    Thomas Griffin Health & Physical Ed. Teacher Specialists tgriffin 458
    Joshua Oliver Health & Physical Ed. Teacher Specialists joliver 472

     

    East Falmouth School Staff:

    Please add @falmouth.k12.ma.us to any listed email addresses to contact the appropriate staff member.

    East Falmouth School phone: (508) 548-1052

    NAME POSITION DEPARTMENT EMAIL EXTENSION
    Dave Watson Physical Education Specialists d_watson 7268

     

    North Falmouth School Staff:

    Please add @falmouth.k12.ma.us to any listed email addresses to contact the appropriate staff member.

    North Falmouth School phone: (508) 563-2334  

    NAME POSITION DEPARTMENT *EMAIL PHONE EXT
    Susan Fishback PhysEd Teacher Specialists sfishback 313

     

    Mullen-Hall School Staff:

    Please add @falmouth.k12.ma.us to any listed email addresses to contact the appropriate staff member.

    Mullen-Hall School phone: (508) 548-0220

    NAME POSITION DEPARTMENT EMAIL EXTENSION
    Adam Tyson PE Teacher Specialists atyson 222

     

    Teaticket School Staff:

    Please add @falmouth.k12.ma.us to any listed email addresses to contact the appropriate staff member.

    Teaticket School phone: (508) 548-1550

    NAME POSITION DEPARTMENT EXTENSION *EMAIL
    Carrie Shanahan Physical Education Specialists 177 cshanahan

     

  • The Physical Education and Health Department of Falmouth Public Schools is proud to offer instruction and experiences for students of all ages in which they can develop healthy bodies and minds.  By focusing on a commitment to wellness, students learn how to enhance their own well being through healthy decision-making and physical activity.  The SHAPE America’s National Standards and the Massachusetts State Frameworks guide the PE/Health curriculum.

    Falmouth students experience a range of activities and learning opportunities in their Physical Education courses including participation in team sports, an extensive Project Adventure course and units on fitness.  Health course offerings complement this wellness approach by exploring topics such as nutrition, drugs and alcohol, conflict resolution and goal setting.

    The department’s vision and mission statements summarize the PE and Health Department’s goal to support wellness among all Falmouth Public School students.

    Vision Statement

    All Falmouth Public School students will take responsibility for pursuing life-long healthy choices.

    Mission Statement

    The Physical Education/Health Department will provide instruction that focuses on the importance of health and physical activity.  This will be achieved through knowledge, decision-making, and skill application that includes cognitive, psychomotor, and affective domains in a safe and cooperative learning environment.

Last Modified on September 30, 2019