Social Studies

  • Social Studies Logo

    Our mission is to offer students a solid foundation of historical information and themes so that they may better understand and interpret significant world-wide events during their lifetime.  We also provide students with the opportunity to explore topics in the social studies that will broaden their understanding of human behavior.  Course offerings include:  Modern World History, United States History, 20th Century World Culture, Criminology and Psychology.  Please refer to the Program of Studies for content specifics.  We challenge all students to become curious, independent thinkers and learners.

    NAME POSITION Department EMAIL EXTENSION
    Michael Feeney Social Studies Department Head Social Studies mfeeney 3056
    Michael Gennaro Social Studies Teacher Social Studies mgennaro 5314
    Thomas Kelliher Social Studies Teacher Social Studies tkelliher 5736
    Elliot King Social Studies Teacher Social Studies eking 5108
    William Kulis Social Studies Teacher Social Studies wkulis 5169
    John Long Social Studies Teacher Social Studies jlong 5152
    Timothy Medeiros Social Studies Teacher Social Studies t_medeiros 5267
    Darrell Morey Social Studies Teacher Social Studies dmorey 5348