Nursing and Health Services

  • School nurse graphic  

    Name Position Email Phone
    Lori Weseman East Falmouth School Nurse lweseman@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-1052 x7204
    Matty Leocadio Mullen-Hall School Nurse mleocadio@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0220 x 417
    Pamela Coakley North Falmouth School Nurse pcoakley@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 563-2334 x321
    Mary Kate Petrucci Teaticket School Nurse mpetrucci@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-1550 x104
    Meg McArdle Morse Pond School Nurse mmcardle@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-7300 x426
    Susan Austin Lawrence School Nurse saustin@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 548-0606 x504
    Jessica Perry Falmouth High School Nurse jperry@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 540-2200 x3091
    Sharon O'Connor Falmouth High School Nurse soconnor@falmouth.k12.ma.us (508) 540-2200 x3091
    Ann Stephenson Health Assistant astephenson@falmouth.k12.ma.us East Falmouth Elementary
    Teresa Tumasin Health Assistant ttumasin@falmouth.k12.ma.us Mullen Hall School
    Kristen Taylor Health Assistant ktaylor@falmouth.k12.ma.us North Falmouth Elementary
    TBA Health Assistant   Teaticket Elementary
    Tiffany Lemmon Health Assistant tlemmon@falmouth.k12.ma.us Morse Pond School
    Kerryn Turner Health Assistant kturner@falmouth.k12.ma.us Lawrence School
    Leah Higgins Health Assistant lhiggins@falmouth.k12.ma.us Falmouth High School

    The Falmouth Public school community recognizes the importance of a healthy mind and body in order to achieve academic success.  To fulfill this commitment to our town’s children, there are a variety of school employees working to meet the needs of your child.  Each of the seven schools in the district has a full time registered nurse on-site.  There is also a health assistant in each school who works with the school nurses to provide basic first aid, screenings and clerical help.  The school nurses play a vital role in the health and well-being of your child.  The nurses are an experienced group of professionals who are licensed by both the Board of Registration in Nursing and by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. 

    The nurses manage and treat health issues throughout the day with a focus on having your child return to class feeling well and able to learn.  Every interaction with your child involves teaching/education about their specific health care needs.  We see a range of health related issues – from the child in need of a few moments of reassurance to a life threatening situation that requires competent nursing assessment with skilled treatment and follow-up.  We collaborate closely with families, teachers, and administrators to ensure the well-being of your student.

    The Falmouth school nurses support learning and safety in many ways such as:

    • Skilled assessment of specific health care needs- evaluation for illness, blood pressure monitoring, blood sugar results, medication administration, injury, emergencies, mental health issues, etc. – all on a daily basis.
    • We initiate and receive communication from families, health care providers, and teaching staff.
    • We keep health records on each of our students which include copies of physical exams, immunizations, and school screening as per state law. 
    • In collaboration with families, we attend meetings with our guidance, special education and teaching departments to share knowledge of the medical needs of students. 

    It is our hope that you will contact your child’s school nurse about any health related concerns you may have.  We look forward to working with you to support the health needs of your child.

Last Modified on September 16, 2020