• Vacation / Half-Day Schedule

    Date Event
    Tuesday August   27, 2019 No School/Staff Orientation
     Wednesday August 28, 2019  No School/Staff Development
     Thursday August 29, 2019  No School/Staff Development
     Friday August 30, 2019  Seasonal Recess
     Monday September 2, 2019  Labor Day Observance - No School
     Tuesday September 3, 2019  Students Grades 1-12 Report
     Tuesday September  3, 2019  Kindergarten Orientation parent/Student 1 Hr. by Appt.*
     Wednesday September 4, 2019   Kindergarten Orientation – ½ of the Students*
     Thursday September 5, 2019   Kindergarten Orientation – ½ of the Students*
     Friday September 6, 2019  First Full Day for all Kindergarten Students*
     Tuesday September 24, 2019  PreK-12 Staff Development – Early Release
     Friday October 11, 2019  No School/Staff Development
     Monday October 14, 2019  Columbus Day Observance – No School
     Tuesday October  22, 2019  PreK-12 Early Release- Staff Development
     Monday November 11, 2019  Veteran's Day Observance - No School
     Wednesday-Friday November 27-29, 2019  Thanksgiving Observance - No School
     Tuesday December 10, 2019   PreK-12 Early Release - Staff Development
     Monday-Tuesday December 23-31, 2019  December Recess - No School
     Wednesday-Friday January 1-3, 2020  January Recess – No School
     Monday January 6, 2020  Schools Reopen
     Tuesday January 14, 2020   PreK - 6 Early Release - Staff Development
     Monday January 20, 2020  M.L. King Jr. Birthday Observance - No School
     Tuesday February 4, 2020  PreK-12 Early Release - Staff Development
     Monday-Friday February 17-21, 2020  Winter Recess - No School
     Monday February 24, 2020  Schools Reopen
     Tuesday March 3, 2020   PreK-12 Early Release - Staff Development
     Friday April 10, 2020  No School
     Monday-Friday April  20-24, 2020  Spring Recess - No School
     Monday April 27, 2020  Schools Reopen
     Tuesday May 5, 2020  PreK-12 Early Release - Staff Development
     Monday May 25, 2020  Memorial Day Observance - No School
     Saturday June 6, 2020  High School Graduation
     Friday June 19, 2020 Schools Close – Last Day of School**

    *There will be two days of kindergarten orientation beginning Wednesday, September 4 and Thursday, September 5, 2019.  Parents and students will have scheduled appointments on September 3rd for one hour; parents will complete paperwork while students meet/play with other students.   One half of the students will report on September 4th and one half on September 5th for a full day; families will be notified which day their child will attend.  Friday, September 6, 2019 is the first day for all kindergarten students.

    **The calendar provides for five (5) days to be used when school is cancelled for inclement weather or other emergencies. Depending on the number of days used for such purposes, the calendar will be adjusted accordingly to provide for 180 student days. The last day of school will fall between June 19-26, 2020.

    Number of School Days by Month

    Month Number of School Days
    September 2019 20
    October 2019 21
    November 2019 17
    December 2019 15
    January 2020 19
    February 2020 15
    March 2020 22
    April 2020 16
    May 2020 20
    June 2020 15

    APPROVED BY SCHOOL COMMITTEE ON: 2/26/19

    School Contact Information

    School Phone Number Email Address
    Falmouth High School 508-540-2200  falmouthhigh@falmouth.k12.ma.us
    Lawrence School 508-548-0606  lawrenceschool@falmouth.k12.ma.us
    Morse Pond School 508-548-7300  morsepond@falmouth.k12.ma.us
    East Falmouth Elementary School 508-548-1052  eastfalmouth@falmouth.k12.ma.us
    Mullen-Hall School 508-548-0220  mullenhall@falmouth.k12.ma.us
    North Falmouth Elementary School 508-563-2334  northfalmouth@falmouth.k12.ma.us
    Teaticket School 508-548-1550  teaticket@falmouth.k12.ma.us

Printable Version

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.